Buy Online Jaz Coleman - Magna Invocatio *product may differ to image displayed

Jaz Coleman

Magna Invocatio


Release Date: 18/05/2021

Discs: 2

As an artist of fierce intellect and purpose, Jaz Coleman – has been driven by twin musical loves: experimental rock and classical music. What Coleman feels is sometimes passed over, however, is the element of “panoramic beauty” underpinning the weight and flow of many of Killing Joke’s songs, the likes of The Raven King, In Cythera and more – an element that fitting orchestration might elevate and underline… Recorded with Russia’s oldest orchestra, the St Petersburg Philharmonic, this stirring body of work taps into the more melodic, uplifting aspects of the Killing Joke musical canon.

Side 1
1. Absolute Descent of Light (Magna Invocatio Choral Fanfare)

2. The Raven King

3. Intravenous

Side 2
1. You'll Never Get To Me

2. Absent Friends

3. Invocation

Side 3
1. In Cythera

2. Big Buzz

3. Adorations

Side 4
1. Into The Unknown

2. Euphoria

3. Honour The Fire

4. Magna Invocatio (Gloria)